Recycling Education Committee


The Recycling Education Committee works with the Blue Earth County Recycling Coordinator to spread the word about waste reduction, reuse, and recycling. The committee does not make policy decisions, but is a working Committee.

  • Randy Sorenson, Chair, Amboy
  • Cheryl Petersen-Kroeber, Mankato
  • Anne Ludvik, Mankato
  • Bronson Power, Mankato
  • Nancy Gruenhagen, Mankato
  • Jan Fox, Mankato
  • Jane Haala, Good Thunder
  • Sharon Tanley, Garden City
  • Donnette Wheelock, Mankato


Look at some of the projects the Recycling Education Committee members are involved in to learn more about the work of the committee.

For more information, call (507) 304-4381.

To Apply

Applicants must be residents of Blue Earth County and can apply by utilizing the online application form or by submitting a letter of interest to Molly Kjellesvig, PO Box 3566, Mankato, MN 56002-3566.